2015 – Hobby Renewal and Things!

Happy New Year everyone!

It has been a long time since I last wrote for this blog (coming up on a year now, I expect!) and I think that it is time I got back into regularly updating this thing! My hobby has progressed only marginally since my last post, and hopefully renewing this blog will help me renew my hobby!

My first goal is to complete my Rogue Squadron re-repaint project, for which I only have one X-Wing to go. After that, I have already developed something of a to-do list:

  • Finish Raven Guard Battle Company (2 Tactical and 2 Devastator Squads to go)
  • Finish Raven Guard extra units (as many special units as I want + Fire Raptor, Tempests and Thunderhawk)
  • Do something with Ordo Xenos army plan (D-99 plus Deathwatch, maybe)
  • Finally finish painting Khorne Daemons

I also want to get more gaming in, but finding opponents and venues that fit around my University schedule is something of a pain! I expect I may find myself at Tabletop Nation in Essex a little more often nowadays, what with it being only 45 minutes from University by train for a fairly reasonable cost. Maybe while I’m there something/someone will inspire me to try a few new side projects, we shall see…

Now it’s time for me to try and do some painting, so that my next blog entry actually has some content worth reading about!

Leave a Reply

