Out with the old, in with the older!

So a few weeks ago, I made a blog post that led several people to believe I was quitting 40k.

I’d like to say now, that this is not true!

I’ve had a lot on my plate recently, work, jury service, a holiday and generally getting bored with playing the same people with the same armies over and over again. Because of these problems, I’ve had to take a break from playing 40k. But that is all!

Some of you will also have noticed I’ve just sold a buttload of stuff on eBay, this is simply to get some extra cash in my bank account and make some more room in my cases for new shiny things that may or may not be released in the future.

So, from here on out, I’ll be searching for new enthusiasm. The Raven Guard will probably see a third (or is it fourth?) reinvention. That will mean stripping them down, pulling them apart, rebuilding and repainting them, converting new bits and bobs, so on and so forth…

In fact, maybe I’ll keep them how they are and just add to them😛

Time will tell!

 

Leave a Reply

